Toronto CREW Scholarships

Launched in 2006, the Toronto CREW Scholarship Program awards scholarships to deserving female students enrolled in a post-secondary program specializing in real estate, or a program that would prepare a candidate for a profession found within the commercial real estate industry.

Scholarship recipients are invited to participate in a range of Toronto CREW functions and events, which allows them the opportunity to network with some of the industry's top executives across a range of real estate disciplines. Upon graduation, scholarship recipients are encouraged to join Toronto CREW as an Active Associate and further, apply for Toronto CREW's Mentorship Program after one year of employment, to support them as they develop their careers in the real estate industry.

Toronto CREW wants to extend its commitment to supporting and influencing young women in entering the commercial real estate field. We look to continue our support and welcome applications from any Canadian University or College student who meets the scholarship requirements.

2022 Scholarship Program

Applications for the 2022 Scholarship Program are now open

Application Deadline: January 31, 2022

  2022 Scholarship APPLICATION FORM 

2021 Scholarship Award Winners

Toronto CREW continues to support women in pursuing their CRE careers through our scholarship program, especially through recent challenging time. We had a record number of applications and are pleased to announce the 2021 Toronto CREW Scholarship Award Winners who stood out among an impressive pool of applicants. Please join us in celebrating this year's winners!

Aayesha Patel, University of Toronto
Alexa Legge, University of Waterloo
Ashmetha Kumarasothy, Ryerson University
Catherine MacKinnon, University of Waterloo
Elizabeth (Betty) Shen, University of Toronto
Hanna Andrejuk, Ryerson University
Hartley Rogers, York University
Iris Redinger, University of Waterloo
Jacky Black, Ivey School of Business, Western University
Jessica Nguyen, University of Waterloo
Karen Shlesinger, Schulich School of Business, York University
Katrina Zanette, Ryerson University
Kaylen Leung, Ryerson University
Lauren Pettapiece, University of Waterloo
Lindsey Soon, University of Waterloo
Mary Sheridan, Seneca College
Mary Murrill, Seneca College
Mikaela Coon, Queen's University
MJ Pietras, Seneca College
Natesa Bourque, Ryerson University
Nikita Jariwala, Queen's University
Patricia Warren, Queen's University
Sarah Dallan, University of Guelph
Shannon Woods, Rotman, University of Toronto
Shayna Wedderburn, Queen's University
Shellianne Barry, George Brown College
Sophia Halyk, University of Western Ontario
Sydney Zhang, University of Waterloo
Tamara Yoshida, University of Western Ontario
Yanlin Zhou, Schulich School of Business, York University

Past Scholarship Winners