Launched in 2006, the Toronto CREW Scholarship Program awards scholarships to deserving female students enrolled in a degree program specializing in real estate or a program that would prepare a candidate for a profession found within the commercial real estate industry.

Scholarship recipients are invited to participate in a range of Toronto CREW functions and events, which allows them the opportunity to network with some of the industry's top executives across a range of real estate disciplines. Upon graduation, scholarship recipients are encouraged to join Toronto CREW as an Active Associate and further, apply for Toronto CREW's Mentorship Program after one year of employment, to support them as they develop their careers in the real estate industry.

Toronto CREW wants to extend its commitment to supporting and influencing young women in entering the commercial real estate field.

2017 scholarship poster

*Scholarships have been previously awarded to students from University of Guelph, Ryerson University, Western University, Queen’s University, York University and University of Toronto. We look to continue our support and welcome applications from any Canadian University student who meets the scholarship requirements.


We received a variety of applications for 2016 and the selected scholarship winners were:


  • Isedua Agbonkhese - York University 
  • Kelly Armstrong - York University 
  • Amanda Cachia - McGill University
  • Michelle Cantar - Ryerson University
  • Amanda Irwin - York University 
  • Johanna Chipman * - University of Toronto
  • Melissa Frith - Ryerson University
  • Alexandria Guay ** - Ryerson University
  • Rong Jin - University of Toronto
  • Brittany Lee - Queen's University
  • Dianne Ramos - University of Western Ontario
  • Heather Scrannage - Queen's University
  • Erin Solmundson - Ryerson University
  • Shelly Vatcher - Ryerson University
  • Victoria Wodrich - Ryerson University


* Recipient of Victoria Joly Scholarship

** Recipient of Danny Klempfner Scholarship


Applications and reference forms for the 2017 competition are available below.

  2017 Application Form Package    Scholarship Reference Form 


 Learn about our past scholarship winners here:

     2015    2014   2013   2012   
2011    2010    2009 2008  2007  2006