BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - Rosalyn Wallace
Director of Real Estate & Transactional and Legal Services    
Magna International Inc.
T: 905-726-7914  
rosalyn.wallace@magna.com

Past President - Sharon Addison
Managing Partner
McLean & Kerr LLP
T: 416- 369-6607
saddison@mcleankerr.com 

President Elect - Anna Kennedy
Partner & Chief Financial Officer
KingSett Capital
T: 416-687-6714
akennedy@kingsettcapital.com

Corporate Secretary - Alison Tortorice
Senior Director, Legal
The Cadillac Fairview Corporation Limited
T: 416-598-8558
alison.tortorice@cadillacfairview.com

Treasurer -  Farrah Khimji
Vice President, Finance  
Forgestone Capital Management LP
T: 416-477-8957
f.khimji@forgestonecapital.com

Director, Education and Professional Development - Karen Sweet
Principal
Sweet Consulting Services Inc.
T: 647.459.7442
karensweet9@gmail.com

Director, Marketing & Communications - Susan Vertes Dutton            
Senior Property Manager
Concert Realty Services Ltd.
T: 289-201-1064
sdutton@concertproperties.com

Director, Membership - Josie Lee
Senior Advisor
Colliers Project Leaders
T: 647-203-6523
josie.lee@colliersprojectleaders.com

Director, Programs - Vera Gisarov
Associate, Senior Interior Designer
Quadrangle Architects Limited
T: 416-598-1240 x248
vgisarov@quadrangle.ca

 



COMMITTEES AND LEADERSHIP GROUP

Programs Committee
The Programs Committee is a dynamic group who “set the agenda” to provide engaging, learning events for Toronto CREW’s members for the upcoming year. The Programs Committee brainstorms current topics, selects speakers, unique venues for our events. If you would like to have a hand in creating top-draw events and interfacing with industry leaders, this is the committee for you.(Committee Mandate)

Co-Chair - Nicole Turrin
T: 416-862-5229
nicole.turrin@cadillacfairview.com

Co-Chair - Nicole Clancy
416-363-3486
nicole.clancy@haworth.com

 

Marketing & Communications Committee
Communications Committee is to advance Toronto CREW’s mission by providing positive, professional, and consistent communications to Toronto CREW’s membership, to the business community, and in the media. We work with all of the committees to ensure information is accurate and well-publicized on Toronto CREW’s website, through E-blasts and delivered to the appropriate publications. (Committee Mandate)

Chair - Leanne Fasciano
T: 416-369-6611
lfasciano@mcleankerr.com

Vice Chair - Debrah Menashy
T: 905-780-6150 x233
debrah.menashy@cwbmaxium.com

 

Governance & Audit Committee
The Governance & Audit Committee is responsible for overseeing and providing recommendations to the Board with respect to governance matters pertaining to Toronto CREW and to ensure that activities adhere to the bylaws. The Committee is comprised of the Treasurer, Secretary, President and President Elect. The Committee liaises with Toronto CREW’s independent audit firm with respect to the delivery of its annual audit report at Toronto CREW’s Annual General Meeting and also liaises with external legal counsel when necessary. (Committee Mandate)
  

Chair - Alison Tortorice
416-598-8558
alison.tortorice@cadillacfairview.com

Vice Chair - Farrah Khimji
T: 416-477-8957
f.khimji@forgestonecapital.com

 

Membership Committee
The Membership Committee focuses on attracting and retaining professionals in the Commercial Real Estate industry to build a chapter whose accomplishments are dynamic and diverse. Among its activities, the Membership Committee hosts an annual prospective member reception, a new member event to welcome new members and give them an opportunity to get to know Toronto CREW leadership. If you would like an opportunity to recruit and welcome new members and have input into membership goals, this is the committee for you. (Committee Mandate)
  

Chair - Jennifer Kosloski
T: 416-852-8471
jennifer_kosloski@manulife.com

Vice Chair - TBD

 

Community Outreach & Giving Committee
The Community Outreach & Giving Committee of Toronto CREW allocates grants administered through a fund established with Toronto Foundation in 2006. and is empowered to source and identify worthy charitable organizations to which these funds should be donated. The Committee sources, interviews, and selects proposals received from charities following a stated objective and funding criteria. Objective: to support women in financial need towards a successful and sustainable livelihood. Funding Criteria: to support program funding for women in need in southern Ontario. A connection to real estate is considered in the selection process. The Committee also looks for opportunities to support agencies through volunteer programs, which allow Toronto CREW members to directly help women in need. (Committee Mandate)

 Vice Chair - Catherine Cherwinka
T: 416-217-1943
ccherwinka@oxfordproperties.com

Vice Chair - TBD

 

Sponsorship Committee
The Sponsorship Committee runs an annual campaign to raise sponsorship dollars which supplement our membership fees. The sponsorship funds raised each year are crucial to supporting Toronto CREW’s value proposition, dedicated to empowering women to excel, influence and lead throughout their commercial real estate careers. This is an important committee relying on senior real estate connections. (Committee Mandate)
  

Chair - Mya Rahimian
T: 416-865-8401
mrahimian@oxfordproperties.com

Vice Chair - Christi-Ann Litavski
T: 905-569-1981
calitavski@20vic.com

 

Scholarship Committee
Toronto CREW annually awards numerous scholarships to deserving female students enrolled in a degree program specializing in real estate or a program that would prepare a candidate for a profession found within the commercial real estate industry. The Scholarship Committee is responsible for the recruitment of applicants, scholarship application review and recommendation to the Board for grant approval. (Committee Mandate)
  

 Vice Chair - Julia Schatz
T: 416-777-4665
schatzj@bennettjones.com

Vice Chair - TBD

 

Mentorship Committee
Toronto CREW is dedicated to assisting young women in commercial real estate stay in the business of real estate. The Mentorship Program is designed to benefit these young women in ways that encourage them to continue to pursue a career in commercial real estate and assist them in fulfilling their professional goal. The Mentorship Committee recruits experienced mentors who can impart industry knowledge and professional guidance. The mentors are matched with the young women through an extensive selection process which includes reviewing written applications and a match night event. The committee also plans a kick off cocktail event and supports the matches for the year long program. (Committee Mandate)
  

Chair - Kelly Dyke   
T:416-227-7057
kelly.dyke@altusgroup.com

Vice-Chair - Courtney Starr      
T: 416-642-4431
cstarr@oxfordproperties.com

Nominating Committee
The role of the Nominating Committee is to assist the Board of Directors of Toronto CREW by seeking out, evaluating and recommending qualified candidates to fill vacancies on the Board, as well as vacancies in the Chair and Vice Chair positions of the various committees. (Committee Mandate)

Chair - Sharon Addison 
T: 416- 369-6607 
saddison@mcleankerr.com 

Vice Chair - Anna Kennedy 
T: 416-687-6714 
akennedy@kingsettcapital.com

 

Real Jobs Day
Toronto CREW’s annual Real Jobs Day is a one-day program designed to introduce grade 11 and 12 girls to the many career opportunities available to them in the commercial real estate field. The committee is responsible for creating an action-packed, inter-active program for the participants from which they can learn about the industry by meeting and networking with senior executives working in a variety of fields in the commercial real estate sector. (Committee Mandate

Chair - Ana Lopes
T:;416-977-9002 x1405
alopes@alliedreit.com

Vice Chair - Alicia Vera
T: 416-641-9610
alicia.vera@altusgroup.com

 

Golf Committee
The Golf Committee organizes the annual Toronto CREW golf outing supporting community outreach initiatives (Committee Mandate

Chair - Donna Wood
T: 416-868-1616 x1027
dwood@bullockwooddesign.com

Co-Vice Chair - Caroline Bouillet
T: 416-238-9819
caroline.bouillet@am.jll.com

Co-Vice Chair - Kamilla Rodriguez
T: 416-646-7369
krodriguez@strathallen.com

Women's Leadership Development Program
This program has been designed to encourage and support women who are aspiring to develop into executive leadership roles, and is a strong addition to Toronto CREW's existing menu of programs which enable women to excel, influence and lead throughout their commercial real estate careers. 

Chair - Anna Kennedy
T:416-687-6714
akennedy@kingsettcapital.com

Co-Vice Chair - Jane Helmstadter
T: 416-777-7470
helmstadterj@bennettjones.com

Co-Vice Chair - Nancy Prenevost
T: 416-868-3792
nprenevost@oxfordproperties.com

CREW Network Delegate - Courtney Starr 
General Manager 
Oxford Properties Group 
T: 416-642-4431
cstarr@oxfordproperties.com 

(CREW Delegate Mandate)